Clients can upload documents via the Senta client portal whenever they like.  Obviously it's important that you find out about it.  Here's what happens:


When a client uploads, the client's account manager is notified -- the account manager will hear the gong and see the globe flashing: 


image



Clicking on that reveals a file upload notification: 


image



Bear in mind that currently the notification is preset and will always go to the client's account manager only.  


We are going to be changing this in the future, so that you will be able to decide what happens when a file is uploaded.  You'll be able to set up a Job that is kicked off any time a client uploads a file.  This gives you a lot of flexibility -- for example to notify everyone in the practice.