In this guide you will find information on the task statuses and what triggers them.


Currently we have 9 different task statuses:


1. Overdue

2. Ready

3. In progress

4. Pending

5. Blocked

6. Uncompletable

7. Snoozing

8. Completed

9. Cancelled


Each status is there to help you to identify the progress of each of the tasks.

Below you will find a brief description of each status.


1. Overdue


When the task status is showing as overdue, this is because it is now past the task's due date:



You can amend the due date on an individual task by clicking on "More" and selecting the option to change the due date. 



2. Ready


The status "ready" indicates that the task is available for you to action it, as it is now past the task's start date, but before its due date:



3. In progress


The task status "in progress" means that the task was ready and some parts of the tasks are completed but not all of them. For example, if you send a document for signing and you are waiting for your client to sign it, the task will appear as in progress:



4. Pending


The status "pending" means that it is before the task's start date. For example if you create an ad hoc task on the 7th of December and set the start date to the 28th of December, the task status will appear as pending:



5. Blocked


The blocked status will show when any task dependencies have not yet been fulfilled. As you can see on the screen-grab below, task 3 depends on the completion of another task called Prepare payroll. The blocked status will turn to ready as soon as you complete the "prepare payroll" task. 



6. Uncompletable


The uncompletable status is assigned to the task when the task is missing some information.


For example: 


You have configured the email task to use a placeholder to pull the information from a specific field, such as the first line of the address : {client.address1}. 

If the information is missing from the Address 1 field:



The status of the email task will show as pending and you will see an error message just below the task title. You can access the uncompletable tasks list by going to Work > Uncompletable tasks



7. Snoozing


The snoozing status will be assigned to the tasks for which you have selected the option to snooze:



The task will show as "snoozing till x date"



You can access the "snoozing" task list by going to Work menu > Your tasks > Click on all statuses drop down menu > Select snoozing



8. Completed


When you complete all the requirements of the task, the task will be assigned the completed status:



9. Cancelled


The task status Cancelled will appear when you have selected to cancel the task. You will also notice the time and date stamp that will show you when the task has been cancelled.



You can easily reverse the cancelled status by selecting the option to uncancel the task: