When you create a custom client list it will only be visible to yourself, however you can set the visibility for your client lists, so if there are some views you'd prefer were only visible to managers, you have this option.
Please note: this option is only available to users with Administrator permissions. More information on user types and permissions can be found here: User types and permissions
1) Click on Clients, and open the client list you want to change
2) Click on Custom view
3) Click on Change visibility
4) Tick the users you want to be able to see this client list and click OK
You always be able to see the number of people who are able to view this list on the right hand side.