There are two ways to remove a client record from Senta, you can either remove the client from the Client page or from the Client list in the Work menu. 

Please note that currently only users with admin permissions can delete clients. 


Deleting a client record from the Client page


To delete a client record from the Client page you first must open the Client page for the chosen client. 

Next, go to the More actions menu and select the Delete client option.



You are going to see a message that will prompt you to confirm whether you are sure that you would like to remove this clients record, together with all the jobs, tasks and documents, etc.



Select Yes, delete this client to proceed with removing the client record. 


Deleting a client record from the Client list


You can delete a client record from the Client list by going to Clients menu and selecting the Client list from the menu.

From here you will be able to search for the client record in the search box or you can simply select one of the records that you would like to delete by ticking the box next to it.



Once you select the clients record, go to the Actions menu and select the Delete option.



You will see a pop up message asking you to confirm if you would like to delete the client, click Yes, delete it to proceed. 



Delete multiple client records


You can delete multiple client records in bulk from your Client list in Work menu. To do this, go to your Client list and chose the records that you would like to delete.

Next click on the Actions menu and chose the Delete option. 



Senta will prompt you to confirm that you would like to proceed, select Yes, delete X clients to confirm.



If you accidentally delete a client record, please contact our support on support@senta.co