The Senta client portal is the easy and secure way to send documents, receive files, and assign tasks to your clients. 


Main dashboard


The main dashboard is the very first page that your client will see when they first sign in to the Client portal. 



Home 


Clicking on the Home button will bring your client back to the main dashboard.


Help and support


The Help and support section is where your client can browse through our guides and videos. 


Your account


Your account will allow your client to sign out of the Client portal.


Switch profile


If your client has more than one profile in Senta, and these profiles are linked, then your client will be able to switch between them using the dropdown menu at the top right.


Whenever your client signs in to the portal, they will also be given an option to choose which profile they want to access.




Areas on the dashboard


There are a number of different coloured areas on the main dashboard, which open up new pages where your client can perform various tasks. These are:


  • Things you must do
  • Your items
  • Deadlines
  • About us
  • Upload a document


Things you must do




The Things you must do area will notify your client of any tasks, forms or documents that have been uploaded to the Client portal. The number of items waiting to be completed will display in red.


Clicking on Review now will take your client to the Things you must do page, which will be pre-filtered to show any outstanding items that require attention.



There are several filter options to help to navigate around the page:


Search bar


For quick and easy access, clients can search for documents via the search bar that is located above the filter options.


Urgency


Your client can filter items by urgency:

  • All items that require attention and have not been completed yet will be classified as Outstanding. 
  • Any items that have been completed will be classified as Historical. 


Items


Your client can filter items by item type:

  • Documents
  • Requires signature
  • Forms
  • Requires upload
  • Manual
  • Questions


They can select one or multiple items to filter down to the relevant items.


Date


This filter option allows clients to narrow down the list to a date, filtering by year.


Folders


Your client can choose to filter the page to only show items within specific folders. The options available to the client will reflect the way you have set up folders on the practice side. Clients will only be able to access folders which contain documents which are visible to them.


Clients can choose which folder or subfolder to display documents from, by ticking to select that folder. Multiple folders can be selected at once. Clients can also choose to select all folders, or none, using the top tickbox.




Your items


If your client filters in historical documents to show anything they have already completed, the Things you must do page will change to the Your items page. 


The Your items page can also be accessed from the dashboard via the Your items button.



The Your items page is pre-filtered so that both outstanding and historical items are selected. The page will show any items from any time period, including completed items and items that don't require an action, such as documents that have been uploaded for their reference. 




Deadlines


The Deadlines section is the place where your client can view any important dates that you have shared with them. 


Clicking on Review now will allow them to view any upcoming deadlines.



The deadlines will be organised by month and year:



To learn how to set up deadlines for your client, please see the following guide: Setting up deadlines.



About us


The About us area is a place where you can share details about your practice with your client.


Clicking on View now will open up a window where your client will be able to view information such as practice address, telephone number, and any other information you wish them to see.




To add information to the About us section go to Settings > Practice details > General tab and add your message to the "Welcome message for Client users" field.




Upload a document


The Upload a document area is where your client can upload documents whenever they want to. Once the document has been uploaded, it will always be available to view and re-download in the “Your items” area.


To upload a document your client will need to click on Upload now.



Files can be uploaded by either dragging and dropping them from the desktop to the Client portal, or via the Select file option, which will allow them to choose the file.



Once a client uploads a document, they will not be able to delete it. You can delete any client documents, apart from electronically signed documents, by going to the Documents tab on the client page in your site.



Document signing


When you upload a document for your client to sign, the document will appear in Your items, in the "Outstanding items to review" section.



Clicking the Sign button allows your client to preview the document, and from here your client will have the option to sign or reject, and download the document.