There are a wide range of notifications available in Senta, both for Practice users and Clients, and different ways to receive them. This guide will show you where and how to amend which notifications Practice users will receive, and options for Client notifications.


TABLE OF CONTENTS



Practice user notifications menu


Each Practice User has access to a Notifications menu under their user profile:



Once in your profile, you'll see a Notifications tab:



Firstly - you have the option to turn off the gong!



And you'll see a list of events that you can choose to be notified about, with options for how you want to receive them - via the email address on your user Profile, the notification globe, or both. You can also toggle unwanted notifications off completely. This will allow a user to customise exactly what updates they want to receive.



Notifications in the gong appear as follows:



The list of possible notifications Practice Users can receive are as follows:


  • A task has been assigned to you
  • A task assigned to you has become ready
  • A task becomes overdue
  • Overdue tasks reminder
  • Notifications from the “send notification” task type
  • A new document has been uploaded by a client
  • A zip file has been generated
  • New questions or comments from clients via client portal*
  • A client completes a task* (includes signatures received)
  • Advisory notifications
  • Xero notifications
  • Client data has finished importing from CSV
  • An email failed to send
  • Failed sign in attempts*

* denotes that the Account Manager for the client will receive this notification



Client notification emails


You can now also set it so notification emails that are for Clients will bypass the Practice Outbox and go straight to the client. This can be adjusted via Settings > Practice Details > Emails.



There are several optional emails you can send to Clients when you ask them to do something in the Client Portal:

  •  New task email to client users 
  •  New document email to client users 
  •  New signing request email to client users 
  •  New questions to client users via the client portal
  •  New comments to client users 


When you click into one of the email templates, you'll see the option to bypass the Outbox:



This can be handy to make sure emails go out as soon as a task needs doing, and can also help prevent confusion if tasks are completed before the email is sent (for example, if the Client happens to log into their portal and see new tasks before you've had a chance to send the email to them).


Finally, there is now also a {tasks} placeholder for these emails, which will help make it clearer what a Client needs to do, as well as easier to track what the emails refer to for both Practice and Client.



Which looks like this:



Related Guides:

Editing notification emails

How can I switch off notification emails to my client?