If you decide you no longer need one of your practice users on Senta, you can deactivate their user profile. Please note that deactivating user will disable their access to Senta but it will not delete any of their past activity, notes, the time recorded etc.
Once a user has been deactivated, they will be logged out of all active sessions.
Deactivating a user
Go to Settings > Users and click on the user you wish to deactivate
You will see the settings for that user. At the top of the page is a button to deactivate them.
You will be asked to confirm the deactivation
You will be able to see a list of deactivated users by going Settings > Users and clicking on the Deactivated users tab.
If a practice user is deactivated, the emails Senta has picked up from their Office365/Gmail account will continue to be shown in Senta.
Reactivating a user
If you want to reactivate a user, go to Settings > Users and click on the Deactivated users tab.
Click on the user you wish to reactivate.
You will see the settings for that user. At the top of the page is a button to reactivate them.
You will be asked to confirm the reactivation