You can bulk reassign tasks to another user within your practice in two ways; you can do it from your Your tasks list or from Work tab on the Client page. 

Bulk reassign tasks from Your tasks list


To reassign the the tasks in bulk from Your tasks list go to the:

  • Work menu 
  • Your tasks 
  • Use the filter options to narrow the data down to a specific job, task, time frame, user and status

  • Select the tasks that you would like to reassign (selected task will highlight in yellow)



Once you select all the tasks that you would like to reassign to another user, click on the More actions menu > Assign tasks



 You will see a pop up window with a list of users to chose from:



Select your preferred user and click on the Assign tasks button and the tasks will be reassigned to the user that you have selected.



Bulk reassign from within the Work tab on Client page


To bulk reassign the tasks from within the job go the Client page and then click on the Work tab. From here you can either reassign the ad hoc tasks or reassign the tasks from within any of the jobs that are running for the client. 


Reassign ad hoc tasks


Go to the bottom of the page where your Ad hoc tasks are displayed and select the tasks that you would like to reassign. 

Next, click on the More actions menu and select the Assign tasks option.



Select who to reassign the tasks to and click  Assign tasks to confirm.



The tasks will be reassigned to a chosen user. 


Reassign tasks from within a job


You can reassign tasks from within a job by going to a Client page > Work menu

Next, you will have to open up the job and select the tasks that you would like to reassign, once that's done, go to the More actions menu and click on Assign tasks.



Select the user to reassign the tasks to and confirm by clicking on the Assign tasks button.