Teams can be created in Senta to allow certain tasks to be assigned to a particular team of practice users with the option of adding team leaders. Practice users can be part of zero, one or multiple teams.
Please note, only administrators can create or delete teams, and add or remove team members. They can also view all of the current teams and team members. Non-admin users can only see who is in their own team.
TABLE OF CONTENTS
- Switching on the Teams feature
- Create a team
- Removing a team
- Viewing existing teams
- Teams in jobs
- Viewing tasks assigned to teams
- Grabbing tasks
- Remove a team from a task
- Notifications for teams
Switching on the Teams feature
To switch on the Teams feature, go to Settings > General Settings > Extras > Toggle Teams to On:
Create a team
Go to Settings > Teams > Add team. From here you can name the team, add team leaders and team members, and change the team picture colour.
You can remove team members by clicking on the "x" icon next to the user's name.
To create the team, click Save and you will be returned to the teams page with your newly created team:
A team needs to have at least a team name in order to be created.
Removing a team
You can remove a team by clicking on the team name in Settings > Teams. This will take you through to that particular team, where you can select Delete to remove the team:
Viewing existing teams
If you would like to view which team(s) you are part of, you can do this by going to Your profile > Teams. Any teams you are a part of will display here.
Teams in jobs
A team can be assigned to particular tasks within job templates. Any activated teams will be displayed in the Assign task to dropdown menu found in each task:
If a task is then re-assigned to a new user within the job template, any live tasks with the status of Ready, Overdue or In Progress will still belong to that particular team until being manually removed or reassigned to a different team or user.
Viewing tasks assigned to teams
When you are part of a team, a new task list will be added to the Work dropdown menu named You and your teams' tasks:
This will show all of the tasks assigned to yourself and the teams you are a part of.
You can also select teams as part of filters in your task or jobs list:
As a team member, you can "grab" a task by selecting Grab on the task within the job:
This will assign the task to you like so:
If you would like to reassign this back to the team, you can select Ungrab.
Remove a team from a task
If a task is assigned to a team, an option to Remove from team will be available in the More dropdown menu:
If the task has not been "grabbed" by a team member and you remove it from a team, the task will be "unassigned".
If the task has been "grabbed" by a team member, the task will assign to that user.
Notifications for teams
Each member of a team will receive a notification via the notifications globe when tasks are assigned to that team. Only team leaders and account managers will receive notifications of overdue tasks.