Quite often a client will have two or more companies and you'll be adding them as a contact on each of them. You might wonder how this works when you want that client to use the client portal.
When you activate a client for their first company, you will see a message like "This user has been sent an activation email", and they will be sent an activation email.
When you activate a client for their second (or subsequent) company, they are not sent an activation email, as long as you enter the same email address. Instead, this new company is associated with their existing login. You will see a message saying "This existing user can now switch to this company".
To learn more about client-contact linking, take a look at our full guide here.
When they log in to Senta they will see a banner telling them: “Currently signed in as email/company name”:
If that client user has only one other account, it’ll also show a link “Switch to other profile” which brings up the Switch profile dialog:
If that client user has more than one other account, it’ll show a link “Switch profile” which brings up the Switch profile dialog
When switched to their Ltd company, the client will only see tasks & documents related to their company. When switched to their personal account, they will only see tasks & documents related to their own private affairs.
You're not limited to two companies - you can activate them for as many companies as you like, as long as they share the same email address across all companies.