In Senta you can select different user types to allow you to adapt it to your practice needs and help you to manage your workflow more efficiently. 


In terms of permissions, this is how these roles differ:

Practice User

  • Does not have access to the Practice outbox

  • Cannot perform audits

  • Cannot see secure fields

  • Cannot delete users

Account Manager

  • Does not have access to the Practice outbox

  • Cannot perform audits

  • Cannot see secure fields

  • Cannot delete users

  • Further restrictions apply to account manager profile if Restricted User 


Practice Manager

  • Can perform audits

  • Can view the practice outbox (by default)

  • Can see secure fields

  • Can view time recordings report


Administrator option


  • Access to the Settings Menu and make changes to everything contained within it


Practice User and Account Manager have the same permissions. The only difference between these roles is that many of the default Jobs that come with Senta have tasks assigned to the Account Manager by default. So these roles really just exist to help you determine who tasks should be assigned to in your Jobs.


Practice Users and Account Managers do not have access to the Practice Outbox by default. You can allow all users to view the practice outbox by switching off the restriction under Settings > General Settings


Finally, we have a new option for practices, which is Restricted Users

Once we enable this feature for you, you will have a new “Role” available in the User settings : “Restricted user”.

A restricted user is like a “Practice user”, but they can only see clients where they have been assigned a role, e.g. “Account manager”, therefore they can only see jobs and tasks pertaining to those clients.